University is considered as the most important path to a bright career while some people have other views that is better to get a job immediately after high school graduation. Both have pros and cons, yet I prefer college because it can boost our career.

University is considered as the most important path to a bright career while some people have other views that is better to get a job immediately after high school graduation. Both have pros and cons, yet I prefer college because it can boost our career. University is the good way to achieve a successful career since we can study a concentrated field such as medicine, aerospace engineering, or law. Those fields need specialized and unique skills that require expert supervisor from university and cannot be found at high school allowing student to learn a long-term skill that are always required as long as they live. Moreover, such skills are not easily replaced by advanced technology like artificial intelligence and can give us international network. University can be expensive and take a long time to get degree; consequently, it causes a negative stigma that university only wasting the time and encouraging high school student to work directly instead of studying in college because it has a fast return on investment. For example, there are many institutions offer a work abroad without university's degree and can give a high salary. University plays a long-term period allowing students to learn a specialized skills that precious for future career; however, it may can be costly and take a time. On the other hand, job after school can give a fast return on investment but it may be easily replaced and give a stagnant career. Whatever happens, it is good to take university because education can be able to elevate your future.