Some people argue that to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more affordable, they should be subsidised by the government. Others believe that it is better to tax unhealthy foods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed among some individuals that certain healthy foods, such as fruits and vegetables, should be affordable. Whereas others believe taxing junk or processed food is the government's responsibility. This essay with discuss both views, and I will provide my opinion. On the one hand, there are numerous individuals who strictly believe that healthy food should be affordable. For example, governments could establish laws restricting manufacturers from overpricing organic foods. Moreover, many people could afford healthier food options, such as fruits and vegetables. Another example may be providing farmers with monthly allowances from the government. Furthermore, these farmers will spend the monthly allowance on the animals' nutritional needs, medical supplies and even seeds. Thus, farmers will decrease the prices of their products to manufacturers, leading to cheaper and healthier food options in the markets. On the other hand, there is a group of people who believe that establishing taxes on unhealthy food is a controlled option. For instance, with the rising economy many people are struggling with affording basic groceries. Therefore, setting taxes on. Junk or even processed foods may lead most individuals to healthier options. Another reason for this perspective is believing that unhealthy food has risen the rates of global health issues. For example, diabetes and cardiovascular diseases are at high rates globally due to the consumption and accessibility of unhealthy nutritional options. Therefore, by increasing the price of unhealthy foods, fewer people would purchase them, while decreasing health diseases. In conclusion, as it can be clearly seen, there are numerous ways to lead individuals to consume better options. However, most believe it is the government's responsibility whether it is to decrease the price of healthy foods or tax junk options. In my opinion, I believe that it is both the government and the individual's responsibility to choose better options.