In many countries nowadays, consumer can get to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, society can get access to many things from all round of the world, even foods. Todays, people can try traditional dishes from different countries without going to that country. For example, if they want to try Japanese food than they just need to go to supermarket and make an appointment to Japanese restaurant. It’s different with 19 centuries when people should go to other country to taste some local meals. And because of that it makes a lot of people thinks is it good or not. Personally, I think it is a positive development because of several reasons. Firstly, it’s good because a lot of people will have variety type of meals and also it can help people that lived in other country to taste food from their home country. So, it can reduce their homesick feeling. For example, if an Indonesian student that study in Japan feels homesick they can just try to make Indonesian dishes to reduce it. Secondly, it becomes beneficial features because of that culinary industries can growth more, a lot of chefs will try to develop some new dishes that inspired by local foods, and also it can be a way to introduce local dishes to international world so it will not extinct. And if the local food successfully introduces to other country, it will create some new job field. For example, if some traditional meals become popular in other country a lot of local chefs can get a job in that country. Overall, I believe that this situation is a positive impact of world development because it can make people has more variety of dishes and also it can become a way to preserve some traditional dishes from extinction.