Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is an ongoing debate about whether youngsters should work for the community without getting paid during their free time or not. Some say this could be a benefit for the community and teenagers whether some say young people should enjoy their life as a kid as much as possible. This essay takes a look on both sides and show relevant arguements for both parties. Some people think that teenagers should do small jobs in their free time without any financial refund. It might help them to prepare to become adult and learn how to take responsibilities and manage their time better. For example a 15 year old boy should do some community based work after school like volunteering at the fire station or assists residents in their daily life. These job oportunities should just take a few hours and benefit the communtiy as well as envolving to a young adullt. However, some people argue that teenagers shouldn´t spent their young ages by doing jobs after school, neither paid or unpaid. Working after school might also influence schools performance, for example, if they cant share enough time for homework or studying because they have to do community work. It´s also controverse how much it benefits the community. To conclude,unpaid community work is an important pile of social life and it may assist in archiving certain skillls and taking responsibilites. But it should be done by volunteers who actively decide to do it and shouldn´t come at the cost of youngsters time. In my opinion, young individuals will spent enough time in thier life span at work. They should enjoy thier youth as much as they can.