Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There is a constant debate on whether it is more beneficial to live in an appartment or a house. Personally, I think appartment as an accomodation has more advantages compared to houses. Admittedly, living in houses has some merit to it. Those who own or rent a house have spacious accomodations to enjoy and relax. Additionally, they need not worry about noise coming from the next door as the houses are well insulated. Needless to say but living in an appartment is often refered as matchbox lifestyle because of restricted space and no privacy. But in contrary, condominium living gives access to a lot more leisure activities like gymnasiums, badminton courts, swimming pools, party rooms, theatre rooms, and a lot more things. Also, in countries like Canada, the management takes care of the snow removal which could be a big task for anyone owning or renting a house. Generally, appartments also have rent control policies which give tenants comfort and financial security during the inflation. Thus, houses could have advantages but the cost efficiency and comfort of appartment out number all its merits.