In some couintries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Over the years, a lot of people are becoming interested in researching about the history of the house or building they live due to some certain reasons especialy in some countries. Reasons like personal safety, sense of belonging and curiosity. In addition, ways people researched about the house is by official documentation or unofficial documentations. The first important reason is personal safety. People may want to know about the history of where they live due to the reason of some criminal records that may have occured such as illegal purchase of the property. In Addition, they may want to know whether the building had structural problems like previous damage and history of natural disaster such as floods, and earthquarkes. This can help individuals to know more about their house and feel at ease. Another reason for this is just a pure curiosity and sense of belonging. People may want to know about the structural building and cultural influence of the home they live in. They just want to be attached to the building emotionally. They are several ways people can research about the house or building they live in. One of the ways is by official documentation such as checking the official government sites, land records and permits. The unofficial ways can be to look at old maps and archives, they can also ask past neigbours or owners. In conclusion, people are increasingly interested in the building or house they live in due to personal safety, sense of belonging and personal curiosity. By using official and unofficial means can help to undercover the knowledge they needed about the house.