Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that social media plays a crucial role in our lives these days. While a commonly held belief the media focuses only on crimes and emergencies. and it will have a harmful effect on people and on the community. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the media should focus on positive development and the new achievements in the world, rather than focusing only on problems. To begin with, nowadays, many television institutions tend to concentrate on bad news rather than good news, because they want to get people's attention. In other words, they do not care about the negative effect of their content on individuals. In addition, a lot of families allow their children to be with them while they are watching TV programs, and if the program contains harmful content, it will affect kids negatively. For example, many young people learn bad habits from social media, like harming themself and others. Another point to consider, keeping watch on problems and other negative events will harm our mental health. It is possible to say that citizens will be psychologically unstable because of these contents. Moreover, if the companies have a special show that focuses on achievements and developments, a lot of individuals will be big fans of their show. For instance, people want to have fun and feel happy in their free time, so they will tend to choose positive media sources. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly agree that the focus of the media on emergencies is harmful to individuals in any country.