Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's life, there are many concerns about envoiromental problems and some people think ellimination of some animal and plant species is the most important one, while others think that there are other essential problems we have to care about. In my point of view, although there are many other kinds of environmental issues, animal and plant protection must be a priority for the human race. Firstly, as technology and the virtual world grow rapidly, it damages the natural world undoubtedly. For example, to construct many accommodations, people searching for new fields and in the end starts to destroy the ecosystems, which is effects the habitats of animals and plants. Secondly, as virtuality develops the radiation it spreads also increases, which leads to the destruction of some species. All these eradication of animals and plants have great impact on human life. For instance, when the vegetation decreases in the area where people living, it causes oxygen and fresh air scarcity. Moreover, loss of animal species destroys the chain of fauna, and as a part of this ecosystem, humans are also having damage. These are main concerns why people think it is main challenge they are facing. Some governments are doing many prevention methods, such as planting many species of plants and taking care of animals. On the other hand, there are many other problems on our planet. Flooding, earthquakes, tsunamis, volcanic eruptions, droughts, monsoon rains, etc. These environmental problems are more destructive and cause life loss of many lives every year. Worries about these issues are understandable because they are more crucial for the human race. For instance, every year, because of the droughts a large number of people in Africa are exposed to death. In modern life, many countries put more attention to these aspects of environmental problems. For example, in Japan, because of the earthquakes, the buildings are constructed in special designs to be able to tolerate a huge volume of earthquakes. In conclusion, it is our duty to take care of our natural world. However, some problems arise without our notice in nature. Finally, it is very important to protect our wildlife and flora, but if some natural disasters cause loss of human lives, then it must have more priority in people's minds.