Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified ? Are there any alternatives ? Give your personal opinion

Throughout the years, animal experimentation has become a controversial topic in society. Many believe that experiments on animals should be outlawed because of the harm it causes. While others believe that it is essential to develop scientific discoveries through animal experimentation. In my opinion, animal experimentation should be done only when there is no other alternative for testing. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and I will explain my opinion. On the one hand, many people believe that animal testing is harmful and should be banned. First, animal testing is harmful to the environment. As humans and part of society, causing harm to the environment isn’t acceptable. Second, animal experimentation isn’t reliable for medical testing. Experiments on animals are done to discover the cure for certain illnesses in humans by testing vaccines, and animals can react differently to such vaccines. Third, by putting animals at risk, the extinction of animals will be at the hands of humans. By repetitively using animals for testing, many will die and eventually could become extinct. On the other hand, others believe it is essential to continue animal experiments. To start with, the cure for many diseases is found by animal experimentation. Scientists find it difficult to find the right vaccine, and they have no other choice but to experiment on animals. Moreover, animal testing can cause no harm. To a certain point, animals can react to vaccines the same way humans do. For example, in order to find a cure for the flu, scientists will first test the vaccine on animals. Therefore, in order to know if it works, they just check certain changes displayed by the animal, effectively not harming them. However, I believe that animal experimentation should be very limited and scientists should have no other option in order to use animals for testing. In conclusion, animals play a big role in the environment, and they should be taken care of, so experiments on animals should be controlled. There will be less harm on animals, and an improvement in scientific experimentation. Therefore, scientists will continue to develop alternatives until animals are no longer used for testing.