Some people believe that it is more important to focus on the future, while others argue that we should pay more attention to the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing argument, whether someone should focus on living their life today or planning for tomorrow. In my opinion, there should be a balance between the present and the future. There is no specific right approach to live your life, rather, it depends on personal goals and objectives. There is an ongoing argument, whether someone should focus on living their life today or planning for tomorrow. In my opinion, there should be a balance between the present and the future. There is no specific right approach to live your life; rather, it depends on personal goals and objectives. Those who prefer living in the moment love spontaneity. They believe life is short, so enjoy what we currently have, rather than thinking about the future and spoiling the present. According to me, such individuals enjoy their youth and create a lot of memories to cherish. For them, money might not be the success indicator, but the number of places visited, new adventures experienced, is the true indicator of success. I think the kind of people who would fall in this category are solo travellers, young individuals, or old people who just want to live for themselves. On the other hand, people who are more focused on tomorrow love stability. They might believe it is better to wait for the right moment. A lot of such individuals consider today to make themselves financially independent. They wish to collect enough funds so they can retire early and enjoy the future. They will not like to stay in a 2-star hotel for their vacation, but will wait for maybe 5 years, making them capable enough to afford a 5-star luxurious property. These kinds of people are mainly in their adulthood, married people with or without kids who primarily think about others before themselves. Thus, it is about your wants and how you wish to fulfil them. In my view, a person should live in the moment when they are young and don't have any responsibilities. But when you enter the adulthood phase, it is important to start thinking about the future.