There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than continual assessments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

Nowadays, around the world, there is increasingly testing pupils via tests compared to continual assessment.The security features and the disadvantages of assessing students through exams will be discussed in the forthcoming essay. To begin with, examination is a better way of seeing the level of knowledge while the student is learning. This is to check whether if those pupils understanding all the subject and the studying process. For instance, in California, according to the survey in 2024, many of the American students understood and got flying colours in their end of year exams and this can help teachers to keep on using the same method since it worked in the USA. On the other hand, continual assessment have its drawbacks, this is usually happen when tutors did not verify the amount of education to their students.A very good example to consider is that, in England, a survey conducted in 2023, teachers were thinking that all of their students was good enough only with the assessment but that was wrong. At Pokelo Mechanics college in the UK, their students failed to dismandle the engines for their first time after 3 years of learning. This proves that exams are very important in the learning process. In conclusion, assessing students through exams play a pivotal role in today's life and its advantages outnumber the disavdvantages.