Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is an on going debate on, if cities should keep the old structures which preserve historic meaning. Or deconstruct them and build more nowaday like buildings instead. Personally, I understand the effort to modernise the metropolitans. But I strongly support not to demolish old structures under any circumstance. For instance, the old constructions hold huge benefit in order to attract tourists to do observation. This occassion increases the entering money to the country. London is a major example. The magnificent architecture is a huge source of income. Even though, these houses are suffering from some disadvantages caused by being old. This is only a tiny problem to face. The restorations provided by government almost discharges this issue. On the other hand, more modern skyscrapers allow more space for offices. This rises the earned money even more than tourist visits. These constructions use the space quite sustainable. However, money is not as important as history. Distroying churches and replacing them with skyscrapers is not a good idea. This matter will shadow the culture. With the creation of the internet, people becomed workaholic. The religion and social skills weakened. These are all the results of modernisation. In conclusion, the old churches and iconic South Kensington houses must remain as they were before. This will help reminding our selves that we are stil humans not robots.