In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and production levels. What are the primary reasons behind this issue, and what practical steps can governments and individuals take to minimize food waste?

Recently, people used to waste the food for some reasons in many countries. Most of them do not appreciate the value they have. To reduce of this trend, the governments and individuals should take a steps together by increase the limit of awareness in everyone. And make them more helpful for thier environment. There are a lot of reasons behind this issue, one of them is humen do not know where will they put the excess food. Also when they cook, the majority do not measure every amount they will need therefore, excess of edibles. Moreover, in every family gathering or parties, people used to serve their guests a different kind of edibles from the main dishes end of the desserts without taking into account the number of attendees. To minimize this bad habit, our governments should put strict laws and make the society more aware about the importance of saving dishes. One of the practical steps, putting a boxes in a public places with posters that appear this is the place where you can put the rest of your food. Furthermore, when you do a party you have to know exactly how much the number of attendees and take that into your account when you prepare the serving. In conclusion, to reduce this bad habit, the individuals and governments must stick together to make a real change in the environment. They have to put it in their responsibility, appreciate this value and preserve it. Also, knowing the disadvantages of wasting dishes in younger ages is more better.