Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the relationship between economic growth and environment protection has debate issues. Some think that environmental protection and economically growth is possible at the same time, but others oppose it. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my opinion. On the one hand, it is often argued that economically progress usually harms the environment. Industrial development such as factories, mining and large-scale production, which often leads to air and water pollution. For instance, many developing countries focus on increasing manufacturing activities for the economic growth. As a result, they are using large amounts of natural resources such as fossil fuels, forests, and minerals. Furthermore, rapid urbanization increases waste production and destroy wildlife habitat. Therefore, all these factors show that economic growth harm the environmental sustainability. On the other hand, many people believe that environmental protection and economically growth can support each other. With the advanced technology, industries can now produce goods while reducing pollution and environment conserve. For example, now many developing countries investing on renewable sources such as solar and wind power, which help reducing carban emissions, while creating new job opportunities. In addition, government can implement strict regulations and encourage companies to adopt ecofriendly practices. These measures will help in economically progressive and environment protection. In conclusion, I think that although economic growth has historically caused environmental protection, but it can be solved with proper planning and with help of advanced technology as well as govenment policies. Sustainable develoment strategies, such as renewable resources help in economically prosperity without harming nature.