Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men’s, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career… It is said: “A woman’s place is in the home.” What do you think?

For many centuries, women are regarded as a main workforce when it comes to household routines. Throughout the world, many example can be found that women are more likely to engage in household work while men are working outside of their homes. In this modern world, we can see this barrier eruding, and I strongly suppose this tendency should be acceralated. On one hand, we have to admit that there used be a strong concept of gender role historically. Under this point of view, males supporsed to work outside while women do choirs within their homes. This concept have been accepted widely as it sound very natural to the people who lived old days. This is very notable when we think about a primiive world where phisically strong men need to hunt for food to protect their family and the society they belonged to. Thus, remaining job at home were left to women. In contrast, in today's developed society, it is a right timing to reconsider this old-fashioned view. Thanks to commercial development that we have experienced, almost every product and service can be purchased at stores or online. In addition, technology have dramatically eliminated a burden relating household. As an average couple spends less amount of time on household choirs than before, women now have plenty amout of time to work outside. As I discussed above, almost all limitations that prevented women from working outside has now seems to be lifted. In my personal opinion, I strongly believe that now is the best timing to rethink our gender role and make the relationship between men and women much more equally.