Freshwater has always a limited resource in some nations of the world. Today, however, growing Google demand has turned this problem into Global one. What are the causes behind the increased demand and what steps can government and individual take to address this problem?

Answer It is inevitable fact that water is one of the fundamental sources of sustainability. In many countries, with the rising population, water consumption is also surging significantly, given that population growth is directly proportionate to the increasing demand of water. However, with the limited availability of freshwater, it has become a Global challenge for humanity to survive. The causes of reducing level of drinking water and steps to address in the prevailing situation would be analyzed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, inefficient water usage is the main cause of water shortage. With the industrial growth and agriculture expansion, water demand has also escalated. Rather than adopting alternative sources of energy they mainly use water for the cultivation and manufacturing, which is one of the major causes of reducing sea level. For example, for generating electricity, many industries use large quantity of water, however, there are various other renewable sources of energy, which can serve the purpose, such as wind energy and solar energy. Furthermore, rapid urbanization is also one of the causes of water deficit. While some modern appliances helps to reduce water wastage, whereas there are a few activities that leads to poor water management such as water purifier, which discards large quantity of water into drainage rather than cleaning it for recycle. Consequently, these kind of activities needs supervision to prevent water for sustainability. There are numerous ways through which water usage can be regulated. If citizens of the nation utilize it responsibility in a rational manner, it can be preserved. It can only be possible if they are being educated about it’s important. Government intervention is required to initiate educational campaigns. Additionally, authorities can also introduce stringent policies and implement it for welfare of the country. For instance, lawmakers can set a limit on water supply to industries and household, which might ultimately, let people use it responsibly. As a result, these measures can have positive effects and also might help society to save water for next generations. In conclusion, although large scale agriculture and industrialization are major causes of water shortage, these consequences can be addressed if used efficiently which can be done by initiating educational campaigns, and by implementing water conversational measures by the government.