In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, people tend to move from rural to cities and directly affected to population in the countryside is decreasing. I believe that it is negative development because this trends will make population in the cities dramatically increase and productive age population in the countryside decrease. Since this trend will continue in the future, the posibility of overcrowding in the city will be increase. Increasing number of population indirectly affected several sector in the city, such as economy and crimininality. Due to large number of people in large city, the demands of many things are increase, for example, a apartment. That makes the price of apartments will increase. This problem also lead to criminality, since the price of many things is pricy, people will do various number of activity to afford the things, even it is criminal. For example, based on the data, it show that there are various number of criminality in Jakarta was due to economic. On the other hand, this trend also affect our foods stability. Countryside functions is to produce various number of our foods material, such as rice and livestock. Since the rural population move to the cities, there are no people working in this sector and food production is declining, specially for productive age inhabitants. For example, in South Lombok, the number of inhabitants is declining, this lead to decrease number of production in this place and make them to import several commodity from other areas. To conclude, I think that moving from rural zone to cities is not good. People in countryside are needed in order to maintain the stability of our food and keep cities from overpopulation.