There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this have led to significant improvements in peoples live. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years major developments has taken place in technical sector which resulted in several advancement in the society. The changes in people's life will be discused in the upcoming paragraphs followed by my opinion. To begin with, technology has become crutial part in human interaction with each other who lives long distance. To explain, a high number of population use smartphones to interact with each other weather for personal or professional use. This resulted in better connection with the world and eliminate the barrier of distance in communication. For instance, a person living overseas can easy make a phone call to his loved ones backhome. Futhermore, different countries has become one nation to have universal functioning of the societies. To understand this, in olden times people use learn skills and expand it to other parts of the world, which usually take months to came in existence. However, any development, policies and scientific research nowadays is more quickly adapted and executed. In addition, major advancements in technology benefited healthcare sector which results in better treatment of the patients. For example, health problems can be indentified at early stages with the help of machiens like ECG, ultrasound and X-rays. As a result, human life span increases with technological development. Last but not the least, mannual workload of people has been drastically decreased. Advancements like microwave, vaccum cleaner, induction, electrical cars and computers made life easier for the humans. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that technology has improved the lifestyle of people. Although, I believe excessive use of it can cause disadvantages like time waste and lack of creative thinking in humans. To conclude, there are number of benefits of tecnology in individual's daily life like increase in long distance communication, better medical facilities and reduced mannual labour.