It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. agree or disagree?

There is a belief that animal breeds go extinct and that it is a natural action, so there is no need to try and stop this natural action from happening. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain the reasons why. There are various reasons why humanity should try to prevent animals from going extinct. Firstly, animals help stabilize the ecosystem of nature; for example, if bees were to vanish, then plant production would be impossible, which may lead to losing honey, a popular sweet liquid in society. Secondly, a variety of animal species means a diverse environment, which can help handle threats and changes that happen in the environment. Thirdly, the loss of some kinds of animals holds a big impact on the economy and may threaten different industries such as agriculture, tourism, and fishing. Furthermore, animals provide food, shelter, and materials such as wool and leather to create clothes. In addition to that, animals provide a good option in medicine; this means instead of trying new drugs on humans, they try them on animals, such as rats, which can help with experiments. Also, some animals are considered to prove value and play a crucial role in some cultures and parts of the world. For instance, camels in the Arab world, eagles in America, and polar bears in Alaska. To conclude, animals are important to us humans and our nature; therefore, governments should start to establish laws and rules for protecting animals and organize events to raise awareness among the people about how animals are essential to our lives.