Most societies are based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rules and regulations keep society safe and everybody have feared in their mind, when they try to break any laws. Society will never function properly, if individuals have freedom about they can do anything what they want. I am totally agree with this notion and I will discuss both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, orders and rules prevent safety. First and foremost, traffic rules is important part of our life, so everyone can drive safely. For example, if there is no rules of traffic, then everybody can drive where they want and use phone when they drive, the outcome will be accident and people lose their lives. Secondly, robbery, theft and violence will increase without criminal law because nobody have feared in their mind and they can stole anything what they want. Therefore, criminal laws protect people from any type of violence. Furthermore, individuals have freedom they can choose study or life partner, according to their choic, even they can share their opinion. But they cannot break any laws. Actually, laws promote fairness and social stability. Otherwise, stronger can expoit weaker ones. Employment laws, for instance, protect workers from unfairness at workplace and ensure they are paid properly. In the same way, education and housing regulations allows people to behave nicely without any discrimination, and does not matter who are coming from any background. This laws allows to live together peacefully. In conclusion, laws and regulations allow people live safe, without any fear, and individuals have responsibility to follow rules and maintain fairness and stability in society.