The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. What extent do you agree or disagree and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience?

There is an ongoing debate about whether a vacation should be planned or spent in a spontaneous manner. This remains a contentious proposition. Many people believe that a vacation is fully enjoyed when it is not rigorously planned. However, I do not entirely agree with this statement, as there are a few drawbacks associated with this phenomenon, and the reasons to support my viewpoint will be mentioned in the following paragraphs. To begin with, an unplanned trip often leads to chaos and inefficient time management. For example, a holiday is usually for a limited period of time, and if it is not planned in advance, an individual might not be able to make the most out of it. Moreover, there is a possibility that an individual might eventually miss out on opportunities to explore and experience the desired destinations and may regret it later. Therefore, creating a schedule and allocating specific time for each activity offers a higher probability of accomplishing them. Furthermore, another compelling advantage of being prepared ahead of time is that it eliminates confusion among travellers about their routine. A study conducted by scientists found that people who have created a schedule prior to their trip are nearly 23% more satisfied with their holiday than others when they return. Additionally, planning a vacation provides a balanced approach with enough relaxation, adventure, and thrill, so that an individual feels content after investing their time, money, and energy. In conclusion, although some people enjoy unplanned trips, which have a high possibility of causing confusion and chaos, I believe that a planned trip offers a sense of contentment and encourages an individual to grab maximum opportunities possible. Overall, a planned holiday increases the chances of enjoyment.