Some experts claim that it is important to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is crucial to teach young people handwriting skills. While some experts find it as an essential skill for children, others disagree to that. I firmly agree that handwriting is fundamental, as it enables children to be more talented and smart. To begin with, handwriting significantly improves the way of thinking. Which means it focuses on activating the source of ideas in the brain, especially in children. While children tend to be fast learners and have fresh minds, it is important to benefit from early stages of development by teaching them handwriting skills in school. For instant, a study showed that students with handwriting skills usually have much higher IQ than children who are used to write in computers. As a result, such skill plays a vital aspect for being more intelligant. Furthermore, children who are talented in artworks, always work with their hands. Moreover, activating the link between hands and brain, leads to much stronger connection between physical senses which encourage being more creative. For example, the most famous artists are from old generations, before introducing technology and computers, as they used to rely on their hands in painting and writing. In addition, such artworks are extremly unique and are being sold for thousands of dollars, due to the artwork being handmade or handwritten. In conclusion, handwriting skills plays a crucial role in developing a variety of skills in children, in terms of encouraging generating ideas in artworks and increasing the brain functions to be more intelligant.