In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, numerous business firms are focusing on a new strategy of advertising to highlight their products in the market. Some new way to promote the product in a competitive market is much necessary to stand out in the long term. Hence, in my perspective the pros are more than cons. To consider the reasons for the importance of advertising in a new way, first and foremost, businesses have a main motto of earning profit with the help of bringing awareness, traffic as well as sales of the product. In addition to this, using old strategies for marketing does not always provide a productive result for the firm. Thus, creative and innovative ideas for advertising are mandatory for high-quality reputation such as “new” or need to mention what kind of changes are made in new as compared to old. Moreover, another reason is about the brand image which is developed in the human’s mind with the help of advertising in a unique way because the only way to represent best is in front of their competitive brand. For instance, the big giants like Apple and Samsung are publishing their ads by comparing their past models with newly launched models by figuring the chances which they made recently. Considering the optimistic view, new techniques for promoting the good or service are quite effective by spreading the awareness campaign in a different manner from competitors that can capture the attention of the consumers by elaborating the differences between the new model and its old one. Ergo, this will lead to increase the purchasing power of the customer as well as the firm will earn profit. Furthermore, creativity and innovative ideas are used in promoting products of the company which can only be a leader in the open market. Hence, this will directly build a positive brand perception as well as create a lasting impression on the consumer's mind. In conclusion, I believe that every business ought to adopt innovative strategies for publishing their products into an oversaturated market. New ways of strategies for marketing can develop a chance to meet targets along with creating a strong brand image in the consumer's mind.