In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, individuals in various countries prefer to purchase international food from a superstore. Both pros and cons will be discussed thoroughly in the forthcoming paragraphs. To explicate the former view, people are willing to buy an international food product, due to the spread of awareness by the mart. This creates a hype in the nation that can directly impact a person's mind which increases the curiosity to buy, because individuals love to taste new food products for developing their taste buds. Moreover, exploring and consuming the imported food is necessary as the single nation is not always able to grow all types of food, due to atmospheric reasons. In addition to this, consumption of new varieties of food creates a better impact on health by consuming high nutrition foods. For instance, the most famous food ‘avocado’ is an American variety, which developed a hype towards health conscious persons in India just because it contains an effective level of nutrients. Conversely, the cost of the food becomes higher than expected owing to the import charge, as well as taxes are taken by the both countries. Also, the rules and regulations matter a lot for importing food from different countries. Hence, the middle class families are not able to access high quality food owing to the fact that taxes, duties and transport charges make these products expensive. Furthermore, the purchasing power of the individuals in terms of imported goods are higher, then it will negatively impact the local farmers because the purchase of national food will significantly decrease which will lead to out of business by many farms. As a paradigm, the cost for blueberries and raspberries is too expensive after importing them into India. The reason behind the higher price is the tariffs along with transportation cost too. In conclusion, in my opinion purchasing international food helps to increase the taste buds of human beings. Also, they can grab the opportunity to try the varieties of new food along with this will impact better on health in terms of nutrients.