Most countries allow 18-year olds to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow at this age. But others think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is often argued that adults should be permitted to drive a car. While I acknowledge that this age is good, I believe that the legal age for driving should be twenty-five years. Those who prioritise that the seventeen-plus age should be allowed to drive. This occurs because now, most adults are living in a nuclear family, and their parents have a hectic schedule. Due to this, they are not able to go everywhere with their offspring. For instance, in Canada, over seventeen children have a driving licence, so they will not depend on their parents. Therefore, an eighteen-year-old should be allowed to drive a car. However, I agree with those who contend that if someone wants a driving licence, their age must be twenty-five. This is because at this age, individuals are mature and they know what is wrong or right while driving a vehicle, so it will decrease the rate of accidents on the roads. For example, in Japan, the accident rates are falling to twenty per cent as they change the legal driving age. Ultimately, initiating a shift toward this will be beneficial for the nation. In conclusion, while a minimum age of driving should be eighteen-plus, with this, adults become independent. Ultimately, permitting people up to twenty-five years old should help to prevent accidents.