Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of the high school curriculm (for example, working for a charity, improving the neigborhood, or teaching sports to younger children) to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Making unpaid voluntary work a compulsory part of a high school curriculum is believed to benefit students in many ways. While some people say including unpaid community service in the school curriculum may help to improve students ' practical life skills, others argue that it is a waste of time. I disagree with this idea; instead of focusing on unpaid services, students should only focus on their main subjects. The reason, why many people argue against it is that there are a lot of necessary subjects to learn. More attention should be given to main tasks like math, biology, chemistry, and learning a new language, as these tasks help to build their careers because each job requires certain subjects. For example, a doctor's job requires only two subjects: biology and chemistry, because learning these tasks helps them to know where human organisms are located and how to tackle their health problems. Regarding unpaid community service, life teaches young learners naturally, so it should not be an obligatory part of schools. Voluntary service should not be a compulsory part of a high school curriculum. This is a service which can help to enforce interpersonal skills and help students to be active citizens in the community. By doing these services, for example, working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, and teaching sports to young students, these efforts will not go unnoticed. If students follow these activities, they not only prepare young people for adulthood but also help with self-development. Therefore, this service should be included in the high school program. In conclusion, although unpaid voluntary work improves practical life skills, adolescents should focus on their major subjects to gain career opportunities.