Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Using non-renewable energy sources such as coal, oil and natural gas has become increasingly popular in recent years. While such energy can cause a negative impact on the environment, many countries are implementing sustainable energy, particularly wind power. This essay will discuss about significant improvement of using wind energy as a replacement for traditional energy. To begin with, wind -based energy systems can reduce the impact on the environment. Unlike conventional energy sources, wind energy can be derived from natural wind power. As a result, this can reduce greenhouse gas emissions, which is the main reason for global warming and air pollution facing the earth these days. In addition, wind power is also a greener alternative source of energy because it is renewable and clean energy. For instance, wind turbines can generate large-scale power, which is naturally occurring and unlimited without polluting the environment. Therefore, wind energy is an efficient and sustainable development compared to conventional energy. Moreover, wind turbine-generated electricity with technological advancements has become more efficient, resulting in lower cost, unlike other energy. For example, wind electricity can lower pollution-related costs for governments. Furthermore, when compared to carbon-based power plants, wind energy can mitigate the maintenance cost, leading to financial benefits in the long run. In conclusion, it is undeniable that traditional fuel-based energy is the main cause of climate change and environmental degradation. Accordingly, the governments and society should prioritise the development of renewable wind energy.