Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in the economic aspect. However, students ignore how to manage their money due to schoolwork. In my view, I firmly believe that the economic subject should be prioritised as an essential sector in school. These sectors have a more immediate and meaningful impact on citizens' well-being. Leaving high school without learning how the manage money is considered the highest risk for students. To illustrate, several studies indicated that if learners have poor economic knowledge will live in poverty in the future. That means there are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon. A main cause is that no subject at school which helps students to know about this situation, and most schools focus on pressure exams. Moreover, a study at the University of Nizwa found that approximately 65% of teachers in Oman cannot study this material. Thus, this practice contributes significantly to reducing awareness about business. In contrast, there are several approaches which allow learners to improve their understanding. To demonstrate, individuals should communicate and share with the residents in different activities which connect with business. For instance, in Germany, citizens have successfully increased knowledge about finances by more than 55% because of posters, which published on social media platforms. Consequently, the outcome of raising awareness financially has been profoundly beneficial for both society and residents. In conclusion, finance plays a crucial role in modern lifestyle, but the government and citizens have a huge responsibility to teach teenagers about this vision. That is why the government should enforce strict laws in banks and encourage its residents to use credit cards to manage money. From my perspective, finance can create a bright and more sustainable future for the next generation.