Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is the most important thing. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both the view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

While many people believe that focusing on building a brilliant career is the most significant thing. Others advocate that spending time communicating with family and friends is more important. With consideration that both perspectives have logical arguments. This essay will discuss both views and then present my own perspective. On the one hand, there is no doubt that developing a shining career is one of the most important goals of anyone's life. Often, individuals choose to focus on their profession to gain money and create economic stability for their family. Also, people are usually seeking promotion, requiring them to make more efforts and spend more time at work. For example, a study showed that 68% of employees spent more time at work to gain extra money and climb the ladder to higher positions. 79 On the other hand, opponents show that the family bond is the most significant in a human's life. Humans a social beings, spending time to preserve connections with relatives and friends is vital. Additionally, keeping good relationships is necessary for mental health. For instance, a scientific article conducted a survey on two million youth workers showed that 80% of successful workers rank their family at the top three of their priorities, meaning keeping close to family does not conflict with being successful. To conclude, developing a career and spending time with family both play a crucial role in people's lives. Saying this, from my view, I tend to believe that balancing between profession and family is the key to living a wonderful life. This approach strikes a balance between mental needs and sociality.