The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishment for driving offences. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is one controversial about that the law of using road should be stronger than it used to be in the past due to proventing people become careless about driving vehicles. I partly agree with this view, since a increase in the heavier punishment is necessary while individuals should be responsible for their own action too. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why a balance between two is the most effective approach. On the one hand, it is widely believed that governments have a power to draft a harder legistion by increasing more punishments such as paying a high fee, offering a longer imprisonment, and even death penalty. By doing this, the number of serious accidents on the road may decrease significantly, as people afraid of committing driving crimes and strictly follow the law. However, some people argue that focusing on behind the main causes of accident is more significant rather than implement stricter measures. By allowing adolescents driving a car by themselves, commuting after drunk alcohol, and even a illegal racing on a public road, all are being careless of using road and should be considered by governments and public sectors. However, there are several approachs to reduce the risk of serious road accidents by restricting of adolescents to have their own driver license, setting up various checkpoint to test individual's alcohol level and to trap those illegal racing cars. In conclusion, although increasing a stricter punish is important for reducing driving offerences, catching eyes on the main thriggles is equal necessary. Good planning should strike a balance between root causes and hash laws to ensure the citizen's quality of life.