Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Gender gap is still a question of debate nowadays. In some fields women are still under-represented and this could be related to different access to educational opportunities. Therefore some people believe that an equal number of both sexes has to be guaranteed by the Universities. I completely agree with the fact that equal opportunities have to be shared by males and females, beginning from their education. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this should not be only a question of numbers. Universities should guarantee an equal number of accesses in every subject to males and females in order to avoid that some jobs are more often relaed to a single gender. This could lead to a gender gap. For istance, nowadays surgeons are still more often males and it could be partially related to a lower access of females doctors to surgical residencies. This issue should be avoided by Universities in case of an equal number of both sexes in every subjects, in order to mantain pair opportunitunities about their future work. On the other hand, in my opinion, each individual shoudn't be selected on the basis of his/her sex such as age, race or other features that in my opinion may be someway the cause of disparities. In other words equal access in every subject during University could be a limit, not only an opportunity of access for both genders. Therefore Universities should guarantee same educational opportunities to males and females not only in terms of numbers but also during the professional development of each individual.