More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowsaday, obesity becomes the common issue that arises around the world so several governments add on price for the unhealthy food. I agree that the fat tax could make people more concerned about obesity that leads to lower consumption of fattening food. Firstly, the price of fast food is cheaper than the healthy meals. Healthy foods and health-concious restaurants offer the expensive price with the appropriate portion for one meal that less amount than the regular meal that always come with the value portion. For example, rice with fried chicken or hotdogs is a few dollars while the big bowls of sald with chicken breast is over ten dollars usd. Therefore if the price is in the same level people would be prefer to buy the food that better for health alternatives. Secondly, the more price added the more concerned people feel. Since the cost of living is always considered by people, the higher price of foods could force people to choose the cheaper meals whether it was healthy or not. For instance, in 4-5 members in family, they did not care about the nutrients but the valued sized of the products that they could buy to feed all members in the family. In summary, the higher price of the high fat food could productively encourage people to buy the better choice of foods since they will be more concious and influence the price -sensitive groups. Therefore, the fatten tax is the reasonable solution to solve the overweight problem.