In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often claimed that vehicles all around the world will turn out to be driverless in the coming few years, and there will be only passengers inside these passengers. I would content that the advantages of automated vehicles outweight the drawbacks. This is mainly because a wider range of people may have access to driving, and it can lead to fewer vehicle problems. To begin with, one of the primary advantages of this development is that widespread self-driving cars can enable some people, such as disabled and elderly individuals to use automobiles without any assistance. As a result, they cannot have any difficulties to drive long distance. Moreover, driverless vehicles may also be considered as a benefit because people can complete other tasks or engage in more useful activities, such as reading instead of driving. Moreover, another benefit is that the mistakes people make can be overcome through automated cars. For instance, most people can cause traffics on the roads through their reckless driving, and by using wrong locations. Therefore, driverless cars, buses, and even trucks can reduce these potential problems to certain extent. Their connection with other self-driving vehicles may lead to the reduction on the speed level, and these types of cars may even use other roads in order to avoid traffic on the roads. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of driverless cars, buses, and trucks exceed the setbacks because this development can allow another group of people who are disabled or older to drive. Furthermore, it would also be better approach in order to reduce traffic issues on the roads.