Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no denying the fact that arguing about testing on animals has become increasingly common in recent years. While it is commonly held that trying anesthetic on animals is horrible, there is also an argument that without testing medication we can not explore new remedy. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, trying things on animals is one of the most terrible things that humans do. On the other hand, it means killing more animals, and this leads to environmental degradation. In addition, some pharmaceutical that have already worked in some animals will not work in humans due to the nature of the human body. For example, if any experiment has worked in the mouse and we try it on someone's life, maybe it will lead him to die, and this means many people die which leads us to another problem. On the other hand, the essential scientific discoveries have several benefits such as saving lives and treatment of dangerous diseases like cancer and high blood pressure. For instance, when we try medicine on animals instead of human, it saves many human lives. According to a study conducted in Saudi Arabia in 2021 found that 67 per cent believe that investigation on animals is justified for terrific results and there are no alternatives. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that R & D on animals has more benefits than drawbacks.