Some people believe that technologies have greatly improved the quality of education, while others argue that it has had a negative impact on students’ learning. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology is an important part of education because technology helps students to understand information, but some people say that technologies have a negative impact on students ’ education. This essay will look into advantages and disadvantages of using technologies at school. Firstly, technology can help students revise information, gives opportunity for more practice. For example, you can use different websites and applications to practice more challenging areas or more difficult tasks. As a result, it can improve students ’ learning quality and opportunities to get better grades. Secondly, students have the possibility to learn online. They can study from home and at their own pace and decrease stress levels, which they might feel at school. Consequently, students ’ motivation and interest in studies can increase. However, technologies also have some disadvantages. To begin with, too much screen time and many notifications can distract students from the learning process. This can decrease concentration and negatively affect academic achievements. Also, it can weaken students ' important skills such as critical thinking, creativity and problem solving. In conclusion, technology is a great tool in education if we learn how to use it in a right way but if it is not used responsibly it can negatively affect students learning and life skills. I personally believe tha