Some people think that the only way to relax is rest or sleep, while others say people need to do exercise or sport to relax. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in the discussion of relaxation. People can't clearly decide which approach to relaxing the human body and mind is better. In my opinion, doing sports is more efficient and necessary to relax and keep yourself healthy. Some people think that the quality of sleep and rest is more important for relaxation, than anything else. The main reason is that the human brain has time for itself, and sleeping time is a moment for regeneration. For example, in many hospitals and rehabilitation centres, it is a well-known fact that the human brain and even muscles start recovery processes faster than the mind is asleep. As a result, this group believes that even in everyday routine, quality of rest is necessary for relaxation. From another group perspective, sport more effect on relaxation, because of the possibility of controlling stress levels. In many cases, this means that people who do sports or exercise have the ability to switch their focus from problems to training goals. For instance, from my experience, when I come to the gym, my mind starts to think only of training strategy. Then, after training and relaxation, I go back to the problem, and usually solutions are more obvious. Consequently, for many people, sport is the only right way to relax and switch focus. In conclusion, both groups have arguments about the best way to relax. However, I believe that sport is really necessary for the human body and mind.