Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people less socially active. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, there is an ongoing debate about whether technological inventions are making people less socially active. This issue has become increasingly relevant in today's developing rapidly technical societies. I personally agree with this view for several reasons. First, especially due to development of smartphone, people try not to do interaction face to face. Thesedays, many people can text messages instead of talking, which can make them to have the fear of talk orally. For examply, nowadays many young people who prefer texting messages, relying on their portable phones tend to avoid to be on the phone or do conversation face to face. It can be cause for a serious lack of sociality. Moreover, people prefer spending time, watching social media like Youtube, Tiktok, and Instagram than hanging out with others in reality. While focuing on social media, They don't need to be interactive and socialable, which make them forget how to treat various people socially. For instance, a recent study argues that techolocial inventions make public unsocialable due to addiction of contents in technology like smartphones. In conclusion, it is undeniable that this discuss can be contentious, but I strongly support that technology inventions allow people to be introvert.