In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In certain countries, the crime catergory has been increasing in popularity recently through novels and TV shows. This preference is due to the exciting and unpredictable nature in these types of films or books that is able to captivate the people. In my view, while it is an experience in enjoying those pieces, it can also have a positive impact to the people's creativenes and problem solving skills. In typical crime scence or story, it is filled with surprising and mysterious elements, creating an atmosphere of suspends that can be pleasing to a majority of audience. With the advanced technology that studios have today, they are able to create and edit complex scences or animations that can enhance the experience to a higher standard. Additionally, writers can take part in discussion with others from around the globe with the use of internet, letting them expand and accumulate ideas collected from the broader perspectives of other individuals. For instance, every major shows that are broadcasted or selected for an award are usually built up from mutiple writers and designers. Nonetheless, it can also bring certain problems or situation more attention, which can create an oppurtunity that fans can partake in to think and come up with solutions. Noticeably, when left with plot holes or something that is not logical, people tend to make predictions or assumptions because of their curiousity. Thus, not only does it help with development in logical thinking but also allow people to recognize situations and acknowledge certain obstacles that can be a valuable tool in our society today. For example, there are mutiple communities devoted themselves solving and making hypothesis of a show or a novel mysteries. Not only they are able to collect vast details hidden within, but also the thought process of connecting pieces together to make a concreate proof that many would believe. In conclusion, the trend of movies and novels revoving around crime is increasing overtime with its suspendful and captivating story telling. And that it cna contribute positively towards a person's mindset and their behaviours in creativeness and problem solving skills.