An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In our contemporary era, the use of internet has become increasingly significant for socialize or meet new people. While some contend that the internet has played a crucial role in connecting people together, others argue that people have become more isolated. One important factor to consider about internet use is its ability to bring individuals closer. By using network devices, people can easily make connections with new individuals from all over the world. In addition, students can have an opportunity to catch up with their colleagues, engage in conversations about school subjects and daily life. Additionally, these effortless types of connections can also serve as an anchor to cultivate meaningful, long-lasting interactions with new people, who may safeguard them in hard times, influence satisfactory living standards. Moreover, building network of individuals can introduce to different ways of thinking, which may assist in their long-term growth. In terms of the second viewpoint, one undeniable downside of prolonged use of internet is isolation. Hence, social networks today pose a comprehensive impact on people well-being by letting them feel disconnected from their surrounding environment. For instance, a report that has conducted by a leading educational institution, school children who dedicate an extensive period on their smartphones, have a percentage of 30% decrease in their interactions with their peers and families. Furthermore, the effect of engrossment for a long in social webs could be extended to undermine children's academic performances, as well as lowering their attention spans. In conclusion, while internet use can create a sense of isolation for some individuals, which cannot be denied. I firmly believe that the social means of communication and socializing with new people is essential for human well-being.