Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are two opposing viewpoints that consider diploma as a key to have stable job and believe proficiency and expertise are more crucial. From my standpoint, graduating university offers many opportunities at workplace; therefore, it would be preferable to have degree than experience. Universities offer not only degrees but also many skills that workers should be mastered at such as researching, computing, and public speaking. Accordingly, research paper leads students to get the well-paid positions, and in the last century, wage-earners cannot be in the working field without any ability to use laptop. In addition, it is proven by the survey of ScienceDirect that communicate employees succeed earlier than ones without speechmaking skill. For example, most inspiring speakers on TedX learn art of speaking at their schools. Conversely, according to statistics, many graduates face hard time in their first few years in organizations; thus, it is essential to have experience to be employed than school knowledge for well-paid occupations. Furthermore, the company and college do not share the system. It is visible that workers do not study and read books at their office. Moreover, new applicants with expertise in the field tend to be more productive without spending time to get along with the professions. For instance, a software developer should have at least 2 years of training before hired to the institution. In conclusion, however, employers prefer college programs for reasonable factors, some people think that adeptness and expertise do vital role in securing job, yet I believe institute’s impact is key to stable position.