Some people think that schools should not test and grade students. Others think that grades are important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The ongoing debate surrounding whether schools need to provide scores and tests to students has given rise to two distinct perspectives. One side argues that schools should not offer tests and grades to students, while the other side insists that showing those things is important to students and offers a more viable solution. This essay will carefully analyse both positions before presenting a well-reasoned personal opinion. Those who support schools not providing academic performance argue that it presents a straightforward and effective way to relieve stressful emotions from school and focus on self-growth. One primary argument is that it is easy to doubt your ability and be blamed by your parents when you receive a bad grade. Being frustrated, doubting yourself, and suffering from severe depression can significantly influence students ’ confidence and build overwhelming feelings. On the contrary, advocates believe it is important to provide scores and tests in school and contend that it offers more comprehensive and sustainable results. The key rationale behind this stance is that it can help students evaluate what they are insufficient in across different subjects. For instance, when the teacher gives a math quiz from a particular chapter, if the quiz is hard for you to answer, then you will know the drawback in mathematics. In addition, teachers can also classify students ’ ability levels and provide further proper educationfurther. This argument is further supported by providing academic examinations and results to students, emphasising its long-term benefits. In conclusion, both sides of the argument concerning whether schools need to offer scores and tests to students provide valuable insights. However, after careful consideration, I am inclined to believe that schools should evaluate students ’ academic performance through tests and grades, as it provides a more balanced and sustainable solution, particularly when viewed from a long-term perspective.