Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's live. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several individuals believe that people who are teenagers are living their happy moments of their lives, while others think that adults are the ones who are living their happy moments even though it comes with many responsibilities. In this essay, I will explain both sides and include my opinion. On the one hand, I think that teenagers experience more fun in comparison to old individuals, due to various reasons. Firstly, they have fewer duties compared to adults. For example, they do not have to worry about financial problems or the pressure of switching their career. Secondly, free time; they can discover new hobbies and interests since they have more time compared to adults who are often occupied with their job or family. Thirdly, teenagers are more prone to have more social connections, since they are always together in school, which are the key to the happiest times of their lives. On the other hand, although adults may suffer from the multiple tasks they are required to do, they also can have fun and have experienced happy times in their lives. Financial capabilities are the reason why adults have more freedom in contrast to young people. Because of this ability, adults are more likely to do several things, such as shopping and travelling to explore other cultures. In addition to that, adults often engage in active sports, for instance, hiking and cycling, to keep them in shape; through these activities, they meet up with new people and form new friendships. To conclude, whilst adults have more financial capability that allows them new experiences, I firmly think that teenage years are the happiest years of someone's life since they have freedom, which means no responsibilities.