Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology is keeping its growth. Besides the great benefit to all human beings in worldwide, it carries adverse impacts which seem to threaten the population because of the publicity of information without limitations. In my opinion, I disagree with the argument, because various modern technologies' benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I believe that there are some ways to protect society's personal statistics if that is the main concern. Firstly, the biggest advantage that affects mostly folks is the easier way of delivering a message today. Someone does not have to mobilise or move to other places to deliver news or messages. The easiest found example is through electronic mail, or known as e-mail, helps an individual spread messages to any place, even the furthest side of the world with just one click. With the support of internet utilisation, news can also be easily found and shared on a website. Furthermore, a state-of-the-art technology is helping populations to communicate with each other. By having mobile phones and the internet, satellites where located in space, help connect citizens in this world. A virtual face-to-face conversation can be easily accessed from a video call. Today, distance is not part of the boundaries that set the limits of communication to vanish. The rapidness and uncontrolled access of information exchange are a few of recent challenges which led to multiple negative impact in technology development. Personal information is easily found on the internet, moreover it is also multiplied by social media in sharing daily activities through media of images and videos. This can be beneficial for parties that can utilise these datas in a black market or simply for targeting a scam. Despite these disadvantages, it can be mitigated by the awareness of each individual as a user. Tech-users should be more careful in selecting what to share and whom to share. In this way, populations might avoid meeting scams or getting involved in fake transactions. In conclusion, the benefits of the cutting-edge technology are greater than the shortcomings related to the security of data. Human beings have to raise their awareness of the exchanging information nowadays, and technology is also developing its security systems for user convenience.