The best way to protect the environment is to use local resource, such as food or building materials rather than transporting resources from other places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in recent years, environmental issue has been a global concern. some people argue that the most effective way to save the environment is by utilising local resources, such as food and construction materials. This essay completely agree with the notion, and I believe the use of local resources is the most efficiant method to protect the nature. One main reason why using local resources is beneficial for natural environment is that it reduces the produces of carbon emissions. Transporting food ingredients and and building materials from other places requires cars, trains, flights, and ships. These transportation modes needs fossil fuels to operate. consequently, the amount of pollution rises. By contrast, prioritising close-by food and materials lower the carbon emissions production, resulting in healthier air with less pollution. Furthermore, another important reason why prioritising local community produce can be beneficial for environment is that this will help the community to be less reliance to external supplies. Choosing to use more local products provide the control towards the quality of food they purchase. for instance, a small village in Indonesia, has been declared as a place with the most fertilised soil in the country. This is due to the local officials policy that requires the residents to purchase only from local farmers with organic farming strategy. Organic farming method has been proven as the best and the the safest way for sustainable environment. To conclude, I strongly believe that choosing to use the local resources is the most effective way to protect the natural environment. By using local resources, it reduces the carbon emmissions that is harmful for the nature and it also reduce the reliance of external supplies and gives more control to the local communities for enviromentally safe farming menthod.