Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist and not locals. What is the cause? and give solutions.

Multiple historical areas, and museums are primarily visited by visitors and not by the local residents. That's a huge problem that have so many causes. First is people might already be familiar with the history of their own country, or they might not be so attracted to these type of sites and monuments. People in the country have seen their homeland more than any other tourist have done, which is a significant cause to that problem. Residents of a specific country spend most of their time either walking around the streets, or driving their cars around the city, or they might take the public transport. Each one of these ways gives you the opportunity to glance and enjoy the spectacular nature, and the history of your country. After doing that action continuously for your whole life you wouldn't be impressed by anything which explains why are historical sites are not visited by the local residents that much. People have a specific type of attraction for everything. For instance, some people would be more attracted to singers, actors, and celebrities. Whereas other people such as tourists are attracted to historical monuments, and ancient buildings. This explains why residents aren't attracted to the historical sites as much as the tourists, because they prefer different things, and have other hobbies. This can be corrected with the help of webinars, seminars, or even school assemblies which can play a significant role of helping the citizens the importance of their historical museums. In conclusion, the probable causes of these actions depend on the person himself and his vibes. Whether he likes the idea of visiting ancient sites and museums or he dislikes it.