some people think medical knowledge is the most important skill that nurses should have. others believe there are other more important qualities. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Professional nurses require specialised skills and undergo numerous years of tedious medical study and training. However, a few individuals have continued to argue that a medical attendant needs more than bookish knowledge. They state that nurses must possess qualities such as empathy and benevolence to be successful in this field. Across the globe, to uphold the quality of professionals and to maintain standards of services, every job requires its entrants to acquire basic academic knowledge to practice the profession. Nurses without medical information cannot profess their occupation and control complex situations involving human life. Unfamiliarity with the subject is detrimental to a patient's health. Moreover, it will expose nurses to various unknown on-job medical hazards, which may be prejudicial to their lives. In addition to clinical information, nurses must be able to form an emotional bond with their patients as it helps in taking care of the person more diligently. Sometimes, patients respond positively to emotional touch rather than therapeutic protocols while recovering from post-traumatic injuries. Medical assistants spend most of their time caring for patients undergoing mental and physical agony. Thus, having compassion for patients assists nurses in effectively performing their jobs. Since nurses work alongside doctors round the clock, they need advanced medical information, instead to other qualities, to comprehend technical terms used during medical procedures and efficiently perform their duties. To conclude, As nurses are first responders to emergencies, it is paramount that they are well-versed in medical knowledge, more as other skills, to deal with the situation and patients successfully.