An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors, engineers and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A huge number of working professionals such as doctors, engineers and teachers, are migrating to developed countries for better socio-economic opportunites. This essay will explain the reason for this brain-drain and also viable solutions to combat this situation. Nowadays, migrating from developing countries to developed nations has become a trend. One of the major cause for this is due to the socio-economic propelling disparity that takes place. There are no proper infrasturctural facilites, better opportunites, pay nor proper respect paid to professionals in the under-developed or developed nations. For example, majority of them take hefty student loan while studying these professional courses, but either they do not get employment opportunities or better salaries to clear off this debt, so they opt to move to better paying countries to meet their financial independence along with raising their quality of life. One solution that would be vital in the long run is to value and formulate better pays and working environment that would be conducive to the employees. An adequate and equal pay as per the educational qualification and designation should be made mandatory, else the country will become more poorer with the migration process. The developing countries should adopt and follow working rules in terms of pay and working enviornment from migrated countries. This would also boost the natinal economy as well. For instance, countries like Canada and Australia has always been keen in valuing and welcoming skilled professionals from all over the globe because they offer better pay and high standards of living. In conclusion, in order to put a check on the excessive migration by adopting the educational and work policies from other developed nations, as this would help in the growth of the individual as well the country of origin.