Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodworking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that learning institutions should teach only formal education to make children pass through examinations, Although, practical skills like cooking, fashion designing or carpenting can be learn from home. I completely disagree with this statement and upcoming paragraphs will discuss this notion. To commence with, to improve the overall personality of a children, only academic education doesnt play whole role. It is because, every child has different skills and interests. Hence, to improve their skills, the practical skills should be taught in schools. For instance, Gurkirat Singh recently won Masterchef title, and he mentioned how he figured out his interest in cooking through cooking classes in his school. Moving further, not all individuals have access to learning these activities from home. For example, some students cannot spend time with their parents because of their busy schedule. Thus, education academies are the only way to master this skills fot them. Additionally, pupils spent more time in learning institutes rather than home, therefore, they can focus more on acheiving these talents in schools. Moreover, being a book-worm can increase the levels of mental stress among youngsters, that can lead to serious consequences. On the other hand, engaging in different activites can help eliminate congnitive diseases. In addition to that, doing extra curriculum activites lead to relaxed mind and good physical health. For example, schools with only academic studies has shown 73% more chances of mental stress among students compared to other education institutes. To conclude, after taking into consideration afarementioned information, it is clear that extra activities at schools should be included in syllabus of learners to sharpen thier skills and save them from mental diseases.