86.In many countreis, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years there is ongoing dabate between people who believe that ageing population creates problems for government, while others think that benefits overweight if society has more elderly people. However, i believe that the growth of older generation can bring challenges for economy, and positive side effects for society. Firs and foremost, from the economical perspective having a significant number of aging people lead to spending more than earning. For instance, government is providing older people with pensions, free healthcare and retirement homes/ benefits, which leads to higher taxes for those who are working. Therefore, the health care system is overburdened, because of aging people who needs to be provided with a long term care. Furthermore, the demography of the population also can be effected, which can lead to hard times for economy. Secondly, the aging population can provide a banch of benefits for the society, due to their multidimensional experience. However, nowadays older generations helps parents with raising kids, which is beneficial in financial terms. Also it helps parents to have a life balance between work, family and hobbies, and having some time with a partner. To sum up, I believe that the increasing number of old ones leads problems for economy. So, the small advantages that aging generation brings, do not overwheight the reprocations of economical demage.