Humans are producing an increasing amount of trash everyday and the world is becoming full of the landfills we use to get rid of our trash. In your opinion, how can recycling save the environment and help the people on Earth?

Proper management of human waste is essential to maintaing clean cities and towns. Humans have recorded a massive surge in our population in the past decade and equally noted the same when it comes to garbage production. Landfills are used in almost every country as dumping grounds for trash is unrecyclable. In my opinion this is a temporary solution caused by our overconsumption and excessive use of plastics. This essay will discuss why recycling is an essential part of reducing environmental pollution and improving quality of life for humans. Firstly, plastic waste is one of the most common items found in landfills. For instance, we use plastic everywhere - in supermarkets for food packaging, household items, electrical equipment, automobiles, clothing etc. It is well known that it takes decades for palstic to decompose and unil then, it pollutes our land, soil and water. It is essential that we reduce unnecessary plastic use and substitute it for recyclable material such as cloth and paper. Combined efforts can make a difference and drastically reduce the amount of plastic waste and the acres of these landfills Secondly, people must make conscience decisions in their everyday lives to choose recyclable items that are made of wood, cloth, paper or glass. This can drastically reduce the amount of unnecessary plastic waste that would have been generated and contribute to a healthier lifestyle. For instance, when we use plastic materias in food preparation it is documented that there are chances that humans may consume some particles while eating, drinking etc. Therefore making a shift to reusable materials is not only healthy but also benefits the environment. Recycling is a simple step that can cause a big impact on the environment. In my opinion, it is every individuals responsibility to make an effort through recycling to counter landfill expansion and pollution. A polluted environment affects all life forms and not just us, therefore we must be more thoughtful in our choices.